Love…is it?

I have fallen in love a time or two
But sometimes I wonder if it was ever true love
Because what exactly is true love?
I love chocolate because it tastes oh so good and it makes me feel so happy…
Is that true love?
I love to listen to music and loose myself in its essence and give way to a free me
Is that true love?
I love characters in the books I read and I cry for them and feel for them and hope and pray that as the pages turn everything works out
Is that true love?
I love to lay in the beach and let the sun bronze my skin ever so kindly
Is that true love?
I love to see my favorite team win a victory in the last second leaving the fans in awe
Is that true love?
I have felt the butterflies in my stomach, the sleepless nights, the erratic heartbeats, the electrifying sensation on my skin, the intoxicating scent of someone near…
The idiotic sense of protection, the stupefied notion of grandeur, the moronic idea of forever, the sad characteristic of always giving!
Is that true love?
I have fallen in love a time or two…or have I?

One thought on “Love…is it?

  1. Christina Cruz says:

    I believe there are different types of love, you’ve probably experienced a bunch of them, but is it the type you yearn for? The type thst trumps them all? The everlasting love? We all hope for that type of love. Let’s hope we both find it…

Leave a Reply

