Bittersweet Memory

What seems like forever ago
Is only a blink away
A closet full of enchanted dreams
Shared by little girls
Running from the ugly reality outside that door
Reality full of screaming and yelling
Truths full of hurt and pain
So one will lead the others to this magical place
Created by bubble gum dreams
And teddy bears
Where laughter and giggles ruled
The Neverneverland created by a big sister to protect the younger ones
Memories filled of fun for some
And hiding for the other
And as I blink again
A bittersweet smile crosses my face

One thought on “Bittersweet Memory

  1. Christina Cruz says:

    Aren’t you a mischievous one? This one has me wondering, guessing, hmm, so what is she thinking about? I think I know, I’m not sure, but I guess that’s the point, your own little secret to decide if it’s to be shared or not.

Leave a Reply

