Night thoughts

These middle of the night thoughts
That keep me up until the weeeee hours of the morning
The planning the thinking the settling
Take away my peace of mind
Take the comfort from the rest
It’s the wishing there were more hours in the day
More days in the week
Trying to catch up to time
Or slow it down just enough to get it together
The constant hustle that no one else sees but your mind maps out
Trying to keep afloat
Without any hand outs or favors
Sleepless nights full of prayers
Prayers of hope and guidance
Restless spirit bursting in all directions
So here I am in the middle of the night
Tired, drained and just enough stressed
To pray for a little clarity to all those that may show the way
To construct a plan a simple plan of moving forward
To breathe and remind myself that I got this all on my own like I have always done!

2 thoughts on “Night thoughts

  1. Lou says:

    I know the feeling, Its as if I am doing so much in the day time between work and the family that my alone time is when everyone else is asleep and just me and my thought process left to ponder into the early morning…

Leave a Reply

