I pray

In the darkest hours
I pray
During the happiest moments
I pray
Sometimes I pray out of routine
Sometimes out of gratitude
Always for guidance
I pray for small things
I pray for little things
I pray with tears in my eyes
I pray with a smile on my face
What started out as a chore years ago
Is now a routine
From the moment I wake
Til the moment I lay my head
I pray out loud
I pray in silence
It makes no difference to me!
I pray to an unknown face
That holds my hand
That soothes the wild beast inside
That calms the nerves sprung on me
That shines light in dark crevices
That make shadows disappear
That plays music to heart
I pray and pray some more
I pray for strength to continue on
I pray for love when all I see is hate
I pray for understanding in all the chaos
I pray for clarity in the smoke filled rooms
I pray for the healing of all the pain
I pray for serenity when energies are disbursed
I pray for life and all it has to give
I pray
I pray
I pray for you and I pray for me!

IMG_3825.JPG

Leave a Reply

