I am here! 

When the beat of the drums fade away 
When the wind stops howling 
When the sun sets 
I am here! 
Waiting for the calm 
Waiting for the ever after of hard work 
Waiting for the serenity of it all
I am here! 
Everyday working on tomorrow 
Everyday erasing the mistakes 
Everyday pushing past the pain 
I am here! 
When no one else is 
I am here 
When the darkness fills the space 
I am here! 
When the light shines so bright 
I am here! 
Creating paths 
Dreaming dreams 
Singing songs 
I am here! 
Rewriting stories 
Creating history 
Living today 
I am here! 
While the oceans breathe
While the trees conceal 
While the clouds play 
I am here! 

Leave a Reply

