Oh sweet poison

Let the warm scotch warm my veins Pause My broken heart 

Fill the void of my thoughts 

Invigorate my inner voice 

Numb all emotions and feelings 

Oh sweet poison 

Take me away from this place 

Let me dream of days gone by 

Of days I wish I had

Oh sweet poison 

Erase the pain of my memories 

Breathe life into my shattered soul 

Let my body sway to the rhythm circulating within 

Let my heart beat to the pulses of your brown skin 

Dear old scotch be my friend tonight 

When voices go unheard and people unseen 

Leave a Reply

