Back to me! 

U find urself pleasing people When u have always prided urself 

In marching to the beat of ur own drums 

Somehow along the way 

It was easier to conform then to be u 

But as u look back was it easier? 

Or simply a cop out? 

Constantly question ur decisions…

As if others opinions really have any weight 

Thru all the ups and downs 

U made it here with rare and fews 

That supported decisions made 

But in no form or fashion infringed in ur thought 

It’s that time to completely erase this version of u

Place it up top on a shelf where no one can find

And be true to urself 

The u that u have always been 

The u that conforms to those bitty bopping ideas

The u that questions the world while breaking way 

Creating new paths where no one imagined them 

Fighting with actions not words and fists 

Sitting back and laughing for that moment 

When suddenly ur weird or crazy is suddenly acceptable 
I am tired of fighting for all the wrong reasons 

For reasons oblivious to myself 

I will fight for me and mine 

I will fight the dreams that have yet to one true 

I will fight for all those things that have been yanked from being 

I will fight for my heart 

Leave a Reply

