Begging

Begging and pleading for you to see me But I’m invisible, soundless in all my efforts 

You only see the plans that you have made 

The future you have created 

And clearly I have not a thread in it’s making 

The little girl screams see me 

The lady just walks away 

A constant battle of fusions of me 

Mixed screams of love me and leave me 

Passionate contradictions to wind 

Where no one else can hear 

Where the echos go to die 

For there is nothing that begging and screaming will change 

For you will leave tomorrow 

And the broken pieces of my soul will begin to mend today accepting the reality that your tomorrow and my tomorrow vary in the focus of the lenses in the perspectives of the artists 

For mine is filled with sorrows and tears 

And yours are built with stone cold walls filled with achievements 

Leave a Reply

